top of page

777 Author Challenge

That time has come folks. I've been procrastinating all week about having to post but just haven't had much time. I was nominated by Maria Gibbs Author to join the challenge and that is just what I'm doing. Mine isn't WIP though, unfortunately, writing has taken a bit of a back seat to our house sale in recent months but I shall return to it soon enough. In the meantime, I thank Maria Gibbs for her nomination and here goes:-

--- "Yep. That's the real deal," I added, proud of my catch of the day.

Ritchie was giving me killer looks, so I tried to ignore him. Not an easy task.

"So what are you up to these days?" she asked, after I'd removed my coat and sat down beside her and Blake.

"Oh the usual; trying to change the world; not completely, I mean - just trying to make it look better." They knew my story only too well; the work I'd done for my first (unofficial) client Marianne, and the second one with "Lady Gaga", an eccentric old lady who I'd transformed completely - from Cat-Woman into the Belle of the Ball, an achievement that earned me almost twenty grand. But I had lost that again; I'd put down the deposit on a house that I'd planned to buy with my boyfriend - but we split and now he was my ex. ---

An now for my nominations:-

Emma Davies

Jacqui New

Kathy Toigo

Donna Jane McDonald

Cheryl Henderson

Anna Shenton

and last but by no means least and just to add a male to the mix Seumas Gallacher

I shall of course post about this on Facebook to keep you all posted. Have a fantastic weekend :)


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Chicklit Delights
PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
Where to Purchase
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page