top of page

Are you a Watermelon Freak?

So I'm not stuck, but in France, due to work being carried out at our property there, but am loving the vibe of the far slower pace of France, or at least the region where our property is. I've had time to continue writing and to sort a few things out, but mostly, I discovered a dish (my own invention, as far as I know) that is a way of eating Watermelon in a savoury way...I adore Watermelon due to how refreshing it is, but this dish is just plain scrummy and there are only four ingredients...how can it be so delicious with only four ingredients you might ask, but I can assure you that it is. So for the best tasting savoury Watermelon dish that you might ever experience, though I could change some elements of it, I would rather not, as this combination is just outstanding. The recipe is quite basic as you have probably already gleened, but here goes, though my measurements are not exact and would probably feed about six to eight people depending on the size of the watermelon you buy :-

1 medium sized Watermelon

1 pack of Feta Cheese (280g approximately)

3-4 slices of Prosciutto Ham or similar dry cured ham (torn into small pieces)

Fresh Basil

Savoury Watermelon

You might ask, is the recipe as simple as that and my answer is a straight up freshingly mouthwatering yes!!! Hope you like this, particularly if you enjoy a bit of sweet and savoury, though this isn't strictly speaking that, as it is more freshing and savoury with a tang of basil. I hasten to add I came up with this whilst my Italian husband was back at home so he has yet to experience it, but I do know his tastes and hope if not know that he is going to enjoy it :)

Save


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Chicklit Delights
PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
Where to Purchase
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page