top of page

Meeting one of my Idols

Ok, you might be saying to yourselves, what is this woman doing... why is she posting this, after having been quiet on the blogging front for so long. Well my answer is plain and simple. Today, or if you are in the UK yesterday, I met one of my current idols, who is such a charming, kindly gentleman I felt it worth mentioning. I appreciate that I'm steering you away from my usual blog theme but occasionally that has to be done. Today at Waterstones, Piccadilly, accompanied by one of my own book fans, who has since become a friend, I met the legend that is will.i.am. There was no book talk, due to both authors' statuses as legends, basically. Though I did, after a brief talk, while they were signing my copy of their book, manage to hand them one of my author cards for their mothers and female family members. Will.I.Am promptly added his to his coat pocket and so I hope that they're going to enjoy my books.

I need to go back a step or two though as my fan/friend, while we were queuing, kept bringing up my books. I doubt anyone behind us in the queue were that interested, but I was quite pleased though embarrassed in equal measure that she did. We were slightly delayed due to publicity photos being taken, but were not kept waiting too long. While waiting in the "room" where both authors were sat at the Waterstones table, we were not allowed to take photos. Having said that, when my friend reached the table she got a great selfie with will.i.am. I, on the other hand, decided that it would be best to have one taken with the two of them and so mine, which you shall see from this post, includes not only will.i.am but also Brian David Johnson, his co-author.

Having said that, while Brian David Johnson was signing my book, I slipped them each one of my own author cards (obviously stating that they were for their mothers or female family members)

. Will.i.am, after having a look at it, put it in his coat pocket for which I thanked not only him but his co-author as well. There was no additional talk at this book signing event, though there was plenty of security, due to the celebrity of will.i.am. I feel both priviliged and honoured that I could attend this event and keep my fingers crossed that will.ia,m wasn;t just being polite :) Having said that, if nothing comes of my handing out my author cards, so be it as I thoroughly enjoyed my evening out :) Love to all and thanks for following my blog, no matter what I through out each time I post :) x x


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Chicklit Delights
PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
Where to Purchase
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page